Ravenna String Orchestras: Aaron Copland’s ‘Quiet City’

Ravenna String Orchestras presents a free concert on Wednesday, March 22, 2017 at 8:00 PM.

The concert will be held at Eckstein Middle School Auditorium (3003 NE 75th Street), and you can get tickets at door.

The concert will feature:
Vince Green, trumpet
Ove Hanson, English horn

Mozart (arr. Doan) – Kyrie from Requiem
Shirl Jae Atwell – Mist
William M. Rich – Klezmer Fantasy
Vivaldi – Concerto Grosso, Op. 3 No. 11
Aaron Copland – Quiet City
Dvořák – Tempo di Valse from Serenade for String Orchestra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *