The State of Our Cities: Our New City Councilmembers

The 46th District Democrats organization has invited newly elected City Councilmembers Rob Johnson and Debora Juarez (Seattle Districts 4 and 5), Tim Burgess and Lorena Gonzalez (representing Seattle city-wide), Phillippa Kassover (Lake Forest Park) and Nigel Herbig (Kenmore) to share their thoughts on where we are going, particularly focusing on affordable housing, transportation and criminal justice-public safety.

The meeting will be held on Thursday evening, February 18th at Seattle Mennonite Church, 3120 NE 125th Street. This location is the old Lake City Theater and is just a few steps east of Lake City Way NE.  Come at 7 PM for socializing and to sign in if you have questions to ask of the panel of council-members.  The program will begin at 7:30 PM.

At the program, short individual presentations will be followed by a question and answer period.  Rob Johnson chairs the Seattle City Council Planning, Land Use and Zoning Committee; Debora Juarez chairs Parks, Seattle Center, Libraries and Waterfront; Tim Burgess chairs Affordable Housing, Neighborhoods and Finance; and Lorena Gonzalez chairs the Gender Equity, Safe Communities and New Americans Committee, which includes police accountability and crime prevention.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *